We were excited to honor all the nominees and recipients at our 2022 McMinnville Area Chamber of Commerce Annual Awards ceremony hosted on November 10, 2022. The winners were nominated by the Chamber Board and the Chamber community and voted on by the Chamber members.

It was an amazing evening! Your annual meeting started with Chamber CEO, and head cheerleader Gioia Goodrum kicking off the evening festivities by welcoming our very own Mac High Cheer Team. Goodrum noted how they competed in November  at All-State Stunt and Individuals Championship for 1-6A Oregon High schools. Hooray, they WON for the fourth straight year in a row in the Coed Group Stunt division and one of the team members scored the highest score of the day receiving a $1,000 scholarship. Our business community has sponsored the team over the years, and they are so grateful for that support. Way to go to our award-winning Cheer Team from Mac High!

2021-2022 Board Chair Mike Morris (Morris Carpet Cleaning, Miller Consulting) hit the gavel and welcomed the 2022-2023 Board of Directors and guests to the 2022 Annual Meeting and Awards dinner. Morris excitedly welcomed our new Board Chair for 2022-2023, Rodrigo Lagunas, OneMain Financial and Third Street Oil and Vinegar. Together they cheered on the membership and recognized our 2022 Champion Award Winners.

2022 Chamber Award Recipients


Not For Profit of the YearSoroptimist International

(The Not For Profit of the Year award is presented to an organization that exemplifies best practices in nonprofit management and professional development and makes a profound difference in the lives of the citizens of McMinnville.)

New Member of the YearUnidos Bridging Community

(The New Member of the Year award is for a new member who has joined the organization within the year and has become an active participant in Chamber activities and functions. Criteria for selection include chamber activities and involvement; citizenship and personal conduct.)

Chamber Volunteer of the YearPattie Warner, Bisnett Insurance

(The Chamber Volunteer of the Year award is given to a chamber volunteer who freely gave of their time and talents to make the Chamber better. They demonstrate leadership on behalf of chamber activities and events, and in civic and service organizations within the community.)

Business Leader of the YearHeather Acker, Coldwell Banker

(The Business Leader of the Year award is presented to an outstanding businessperson in the McMinnville area. The criteria for the selection are: professional accomplishments, service to the community through Chamber activities, and demonstrated dedication to the betterment of McMinnville.)

Business of the YearThe Sage

(Business of the Year award recognizes the growth and or stability of the McMinnville Area Chamber’s businesses. It further recognizes the owner and/or manager’s community involvement, improvement, and investment. Consideration is given to the business size and available resources.)


Spirit of Community AwardMcMinnville Grocery Outlet

(Spirit of Community award is given to a member of our community that exemplifies dedication to the people and businesses in McMinnville. This is awarded for their outstanding vision and commitment to McMinnville, our business community, and the Chamber.)


President’s Award 2022Mike Morris, Miller Consulting and Morris Carpet Cleaning

(President’s award is given by the Chamber President giving recognition to a leader that has made an impact to the organization.)

We congratulate all our award winners and those recognized for their support and commitment to the Chamber. It is through their dedication that we have a strong past, present and future of doing business here in McMinnville.


Thank you to our generous event sponsors: Express Employment Professionals, Cascade Steel, Clackamas Federal Credit Union, Citizens Bank, Gormley Plumbing and Mechanical – without their support this event just wouldn’t be possible.

Special thanks to MegaMaster Sound; Harvest Fresh Grocery & Deli; City of McMinnville, our Chamber Ambassadors, Silent Auction and Dessert Auction donors and the many hands that showed up to put on the Field of Dreams!